Starstruck Episode 6

Since I was previously a member of the Hunt-a-Killer team since April 2020, I am in a small group of people who get StarStruck as part of the Subscription series. This box series is now partially “retired” and only available as a Premium Box Set available here: https://store.huntakiller.com/starstruck-complete-season-box-set

Sorry about the long wait in between reviews. There is always the Facebooks groups if you need help immediately: https://www.facebook.com/huntakillerinc

Here is the link to the Full box with all information linked within this summary and this is the direct link to Episode 1, Episode 2, Episode 3, Episode 4 & Episode 5 Summaries. Since this is the Finale here is the link to the Google drive with All 6 Episodes.

Starstruck

Summary:

On October 5, 2019, Jake Morgan was found dead on the concert stage of Bowman Grove Amusement Park. Jake Morgan was a successful solo artist rehearsing for a 1-time reunion concert he was going to perform with his former boy band members Gabriel Fontes, Marcus Tate and Oliver Stuart. Since his death occurred in the middle of a rehearsal break during the day without any witnesses, suspicious circumstances, and without any clear motive, the Police ruled it accidental on site. Case Closed, right?

Shortly after, the President of the local fan club for the boy band, Just4Fun, & manager of the ticket booth of the concert venue at Bowman Grove Amusement Park, Shannon Murphy reached out to Private Investigator Michelle Gray with her suspicion that Jake Morgan’s death was not accidental. Despite that this is a high-profile case, Michelle Gray passed the case to us with her blessing to investigate.

Due to the high-profile nature of the case, Michelle created a private website for Shannon to share documents and information with us. This is also where we will send our answer at the end of each episode:

Website: just4funcase.com

Username: “Your personal email” (Mine-nejardin@yahoo.com)

Password: PORTER

Case Folder: JUST4FUN

Password: UVLUV

In the previous cases we found out that Jake was murdered, there were a lot of rumors surrounding the band and while most were fake, 1 seemed to be true: a band member was in a Taboo relationship with Rachel Day, their manager, which turned out to be Gabe. We also found out the 3 band members all had alibis so they can’t be the murderer. Now that we are to the final box it is time to find the murderer among our remaining suspects: Rachel Day, Peter Bowman and Dean Castillo.

Remember in Box one we found a VIP Access badge on the floor near Jake’s body so we assume that the killer is one of the only people who had one. (Photo is in Box 1)

A Black Light was included in a previous box so you should scan every piece of evidence with the blacklight, just in case.

 Evidence included in Box 4:

Letter from Shannon

Shannon truly believes the killer and this fan profile “Lovetorevolt” are the same person and I’m thinking the same thing.

Also Michelle Gray was able to get us the Trace Evidence report from the crime lab. 

Reunion Article

2 Pages, double sided, looks like a magazine- WE Monthly

The front and back pages are not relative to case but the actual article tells us what the band is up to after Jake’s death.

Reviewed here

Trace Evidence Report

Originally from California State Crime Lab. Lab results from fingerprints from the laptop at the Scene of Jake’s death. 

Trace Evidence shows 2 sets of fingerprints, one belonging to the owner of the computer and the 2nd set is a mystery. Might need another piece of evidence to figure out the identity of the 2nd set.

Reviewed here

Court Testimony

Not dated, happened after Jake’s death. Double sided, Page 8-9 out of 143.

Same Court Case: In Box 5 we were introduced to a lawsuit against Peter Bowman Amusement Park for negligence and damages to 7 people after they got hurt riding one of the rides. This is a continuation of that case. This document is testimony of an inspector by the name Raymond Diaz on behalf of the injured party. Confirms an alibi. 

Reviewed here

Email Exchange

Dated August 30, 2019, Exchange between Jake Morgan and Dean Castillo.

Summary: Dean wanted to open for the J4F reunion show but Jake was not allowing it. He wanted the show to only be about Jake and the boys from J4F. He was even rude about saying no to Dean. This could have added fuel to Dean’s possible motive. 

Reviewed here

Phone Records

1 page, Dated October 5, 2019, Belongs to Rachel Day. Can confirm that this number is Rachel’s when compared to her business card in Box 4. These records are from the day of Jake’s death and could be used to prove or deny Rachel’s alibi. Multiple calls throughout the day, over 7 hrs of calls that day.

Reviewed Here

Tabloid Update

Special Edition Spill the Beanz, no date, 1 page, double sided. 3 articles. I wanted to tsk so much while reading the main article, we get a lot of information about Rachel’s actions that if you read this before checking the phone records it can add to a possible motive.

Reviewed Here

Transparent Sheet

No date, Clear plastic sheet. Looks like an old projector transparency film paper. Nothing in the current box works with this sheet but it might connect with a paper with a previous box. 

Reviewed here

Physical Evidence:

Virtual Evidence: (Items sent to us from the website)

  • Band Website
    • On the Forum we can review all of Lovetorevolt’s posts and try to log into their account. I was able to screenshot all the posts currently on the site for y’all to read. Be careful there is the spoiler folder in this folder.
  • Fan Log in
    • The goal was to figure out who “Lovetorevolt” was, so we had to try to log in to his account. I did this and here is the reveal 

Conclusions: 

The Goal of this box is to figure out who was Lovetorevolt and whether or not they were the same as who we suspected of being the killer:

If we go over the evidence again we can assume that…

  • Thanks to the elimination of suspects due to alibis we can assume the Killer is Dean.
  • The evidence from this box does collaborate this assumption:
    • Trace Evidence, Lozenge and Transparent Sheet
  • Once we use Dean’s favorites in the forum we can figure out  that Dean is LovetoRevolt 

So this means our biggest suspect is Dean Castillo. 

Of course the last step is to send our answer to Michelle:

I sent Michelle this email- “Dean”

mgray@grayinvestigations.com

11:56 AM

God, you’re right. Dean killed Jake. He made that stage accident happen and killed him. For so many years, he was bitter for never being a part of the band, and he took out all his jealousy and resentment on Jake…

As soon as I got your email, I told Michelle everything we’ve uncovered. She called the police and gave them the evidence. And, well….Let’s just say you’ve got to see this:

Spill The Beanz Video

It’s over. It’s really over. I’m so, so, so relieved. Jake can rest in peace now that his killer is being brought to justice. It feels surreal to have had a hand in solving my idol’s murder.

Working the murder case of someone I idolized for so long has shown me things I never wanted to see. Now I get why it’s important for stars to keep the rest of us at arm’s length sometimes… I’m glad I was able to peek behind the curtain, but all-in-all, I’m ready to leave it behind.

I meant to tell you, I had to make a tough decision recently. Ollie reached out to me to invite me to the Blackout memorial concert. He said he could save me a ticket, as a way to thank me for looking into Jake’s death and caring about the band. Crazy, I know. And I thanked him, but… I turned down the ticket.

I’ll always love J4F and I owe them so much, but I think it’s time for me to close this chapter of my life. I’d like to explore something new and (hopefully) totally different. Hey, maybe I’ll even look into a career in criminal justice!

I don’t have to figure it out just yet, though. Right now, I just want to thank you for all your help. None of this would have been possible without you. I would still be stuck exactly where I was, just wondering if I would ever know the truth.

I’m sure you have another case to start working on, so I won’t keep rambling on. Just know I really appreciate all that you’ve done. I hope we cross paths again someday.

Shannon


11:56 AM nejardin@yahoo.com

Dean

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.